Teacher Feature | Burt Brothers
teacher feature

For more than a decade, Burt Brothers has been a major sponsor of Teacher Feature because all of us can look back upon our own education experiences and realize how significant our teachers’ influence was in motivating us to integrate learning throughout our lives. Without a doubt, our teachers not only taught the subject matter, they encouraged us to weave integrity and honesty in all our dealings. That encouragement has been a meaningful part of our success - from the beginning of our business and on through our expansion. Integrity is a huge part of our “doing it better” tag line and all of us have tremendous gratitude and respect for the education we received and education we participate in through our children and grandchildren. This program is a way of paying respect and appreciation to the great educators in our amazing Utah school system.

Through our participation in Teacher Feature we hope not only to spotlight the high esteem we hold for educators, but also to recognize and applaud the best of the best. It’s difficult to express adequate gratitude for the teachers in Utah, we hope this program helps show the applause and thankfulness we have for all the excellent teachers in our state and hopefully call out a special recognition for those teachers that their peers, students or parents of students have nominated to receive this additional distinction.

Lyndee McKay - Hillcrest High School


Congratulations to Lyndee McKay on being the winner of our 2019 Zions Bank | KSL | Teacher Feature car give away from Burt Brothers! She is an English Teacher at Hillcrest High School in Midvale. We appreciate all the good that teachers do for their students across the state of Utah. We can't thank them enough but hope they know how great they are! Nominate a teacher today for next year at KSL Teacher Feature here.


Watch as Lyndee is awarded her prize!


  • 2017-2018 — Rupaili Munot
  • 2016-2017 — Sadie Riel
  • 2015-2016 — Edel Lambson
  • 2014-2015 — Ryan Ferre
  • 2013-2014 — Annette Taggart
  • 2012-2013 — Denise Kelley
  • 2011-2012 — Donna Hunter
  • 2010-2011 — Amy Olsen
© Copyright 2023 | Burt Brothers Tire & Service | Returns & Refunds | Privacy Policy